About Me

I live in Langley City with my wife Julia and our two young children, Jacob and Alexis. I am running to help ensure Langley City will be a safe, thriving community for them to grow up in. A place where they can ride their bikes around as kids without worry, easily find work when they’re teenagers, and find something affordable to live in when they become adults.

I’ve been teaching Economics for over a decade, and the topic that gets by far the most engagement with my students is housing affordability. A recent survey showed that 71% of 18- to 34-year olds were considering leaving Metro Vancouver due to the housing crisis, and I want to do what I can to bring that number down.

I moved to Langley in the early 2000s with my family and have called it home ever since. I lived in Burnaby and Vancouver while studying for my Undergraduate Degree in Economics and Math at SFU, and in Toronto while completing my Master’s at UofT. In 2016 my wife and I purchased a house in Langley City a few months after the birth of our son. Julia works at Langley Memorial Hospital as a Physiotherapist, and is currently the acting Clinical Practice Lead there.

In the past I have sat on Faculty committees, my local bargaining team, as well as an inter-institution committee for the advancement of contingent non-regular teaching faculty (adjuncts/sessional instructors) at FPSE. Our family has two dogs, Tucker & Echo, and a cat, Luna. I enjoy spending my free time building Lego blocks with my kids, travelling, and taking evening walks with my wife.